#AlpineConstructionExperts

“Wieser is one of the pioneers in high alpine civil engineering and has played a major role in shaping tourist infrastructures in South Tyrol since 1960.”

OUR MISSION

Building in the Alps means great responsibility for us.

Alpine Construction Experts

 

The WIESER company was founded in 1964 by Karl Wieser in the South Tyrolean mountains. It all began with small-scale earthmoving and blasting work.

With constantly new ideas, technical know-how and innovative spirit, WIESER today employs 80 highly trained employees and numerous specialists for a high-performance machine park. This consists of a large number of excavators of all sizes, some of which are custom-built for use in difficult and steep terrain. Furthermore, the fleet includes a variety of all-wheel drive trucks, truck-mounted cranes, mobile construction cranes, hydraulic boring mills, crushing and screening equipment. In the company’s own workshop, these machines are professionally maintained and prepared for their use throughout the central Alpine region.

In all these years, the field of activity has been continuously expanded and today includes, among other things, road and bridge construction, the construction of liftsand industrial buildings, soil melioration, canal construction, salvage and assembly work with the truck-mounted cranes as well as demolition work with our own construction waste recycling.

Our strengths

EXPERIENCE MEETS PASSION

Alpine Construction

Wieser’s speciality includes the construction of large hydroelectric power plants, the construction of ski slopes, hydroseeded greening and snow-making facilities, half-pipes and storage lakes for drinking and industrial water. Wieser also produces and sells stone baskets with factory filling with granite stones from its own quarry, where large cyclopean blocks are quarried.

Alpine Consulting

Building in the Alpine region is increasingly regulated for good reason. Advising our clients on the ever-increasing legal, urbanistic and building requirements is an integral part of our services, both in connection with a construction project and in the early planning phase.

Current projects

PROJECTS

Construction of a reservoir for snowmaking purposes in Tarvis (Udine)

Renewal of the drinking water network in Schnauders near Feldthurns

Construction of a protective dam for the new district heating plant in Mühlen in Taufers

Construction of a ski slope in St. Jakob im Defreggental

Gabions

Through special compaction using a special vibrating machine, up to 20% more stone material is incorporated than into conventional gabions.

This gives the gabion much more dimensional stability compared to baskets filled on site. With many design options, a natural stone wall can be erected quickly and easily here in the modular system. There are many possible combinations in size and shape. In addition, the stone basket – also called gabion – offers space for ecologically valuable green islands due to its water-permeable cavities.

We fill the gabbions either with granite stone from our own quarry or, if desired, with limestone; they are available from us in various sizes.

Management

Karl Wieser | Founder

Franz Wieser | CEO

Adele Obermair Wieser | Member of the Board & Head of Finance

Felizitas Wieser | Member of the Board & HR

Benedikt Wieser | Member of the Board & Architect

Andreas Kaiser | Member of the Board & Construction Manager

Office Team

Markus Crepaz | Head of Administration

Christian Oberhollenzer | Controlling

Alexander Außerhofer | Logistics & Front Office

Martin Oberlechner | Construction Manager

Your name here? | we are hiring!

Wieser OHG

 

Taufererstr. 4
I-39032 Mühlen in Taufers (BZ)

Phone.: +39 0474 659 001
info@wieser.it

#AlpineConstructionExperts

“Wieser gehört zu den Pionieren im hochalpinen Tiefbau und hat touristische Infrastrukturen in Südtirol seit 1960 wesentlich mitgestaltet.”

OUR MISSION

Bauen in den Alpen bedeutet für uns große Verantwortung.

Alpine Construction Experts

 

Das Unternehmen WIESER wurde 1964 vom Gründer Karl Wieser in den Südtiroler Bergen ins Leben gerufen. Alles begann mit kleineren Erdbewegungs – und Sprengarbeiten.

Mit ständig neuen Ideen, technischem Know-How und Innovationsfreude beschäftigt WIESER heute 80 bestens ausgebildete Mitarbeiter und zahlreiche Spezialisten für einen leistungsstarken Maschinenpark. Dieser besteht aus einer Vielzahl von Baggern jeglicher Größe, davon zum Teil Sonderanfertigungen für den Einsatz in schwierigem und steilem Gelände.  Des Weiteren umfasst der Fuhrpark eine Vielzahl von allradbetriebenen LKW´s, Autokränen, mobilen Baukränen, hydraulischen Bohrwerken, Brech- und Siebanlagen.  In der betriebseigenen Werkstatt werden diese Maschinen professionell gewartet und auf Ihren Einsatz im gesamten mittleren Alpenraum vorbereitet.

In all den Jahren wurde das Tätigkeitsfeld laufend erweitert und umfasst heute unter anderem den Straßen- und Brückenbau, die Errichtung von Aufstiegsanlagen und Industriebauten, Bodenmeliorierungen, Kanalbau, Bergungs- und Montagearbeiten mit den Autokränen sowie Abbrucharbeiten mit eigenem Bauschuttrecycling.

Unsere Stärken

EXPERIENCE MEETS PASSION

Alpine Construction

Zum Spezialgebiet von Wieser gehört der Bau von großen Wasserkraftwerken, die Errichtung von Skipisten, Hydrosaatbegrünungen und Beschneiungsanlagen, Halfpipes  und Speicherseen für Trink- und Nutzwasser. Wieser produziert und verkauft auch Steinkörbe mit werkseitiger Befüllung mit Granitsteinen aus dem eigenem Steinbruch, in welchem große Zyklopenblöcke abgebaut werden.

Alpine Consulting

Bauen im Alpenraum wird aus gutem Grund immer stärker reguliert. Unsere Kunden zu den immer höheren gesetzlichen, urbanistischen und baulichen Anforderungen zu beraten, ist ein integraler Bestandteil unserer Leistungen, sowohl Verbindung mit einer Bauausführung, als auch in der frühen Planungsphase.

Aktuelle Projekte

PROJECTS

Errichtung eines Speicherbeckens für Beschneiungszwecke in Tarvis (Udine)

Erneuerung des Trinkwassernetzes in Schnauders bei Feldthurns

Errichtung eines Schutzdammes für das neue Fernheizwerk in Mühlen in Taufers

Errichtung einer Skipiste in St. Jakob im Defreggental

Steinkörbe

Durch spezielle Verdichtung mittels einer Spezialrüttelmaschine werden in den Steinkorb bis zu 20% mehr Steinmaterial eingearbeitet als in herkömmliche Steinkörbe.

Dies gibt dem Steinkorb wesentlich mehr Formstabilität gegenüber bauseitig befüllten Körben. Mit vielen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten kann hier im Baukastensystem schnell und einfach eine Natursteinmauer errichtet werden. Es bieten sich vielfältige Kombinationsmöglichkeiten in Größe und Form an. Außerdem bietet der Steinkorb – auch Gabbioni genannt –  durch seine wasserdurchlässigen Hohlräume Platz für ökologisch wertvolle Grüninseln.

Die Gabbionen befüllen wir entweder mit Granitstein aus unserem eigenen Steinbruch oder wenn gewünscht auch mit Kalkstein, sie sind bei uns in verschiedenen Größen erhältlich.

 

Management

Karl Wieser | Founder

Franz Wieser | CEO

Adele Obermair Wieser | Member of the Board & Head of Finance

Felizitas Wieser | Member of the Board & HR

Benedikt Wieser | Member of the Board & Architect

Andreas Kaiser | Member of the Board & Construction Manager

Office Team

Markus Crepaz | Head of Administration

Christian Oberhollenzer | Controlling

Alexander Außerhofer | Logistics & Front Office

Martin Oberlechner | Construction Manager

Dein Name? | wir stellen ein!

Wieser OHG

 

Taufererstr. 4
I-39032 Mühlen in Taufers (BZ)

Tel.: +39 0474 659 001
info@wieser.it